National Coordinator of Affiliates

Linda Di Desidero, Marine Corps University
linda.didesidero@gmail.com
Regional Affiliates

Caribbean

http://blogs.uprm.edu/ceacc
cea.cc.conference@gmail.com

President: Dr. Elsa Luciano Feal
University of Puerto Rico at Arecibo

Webmaster: Dr. Jeffrey Herlihy-Mera
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez

Secretary: Dr. Jane Alberdeston
University of Puerto Rico at Arecibo

Financial Officer: Denise Lopez Mazzeo
University of Puerto Rico at Rio Piedras

Liaisons:
UPRA, Dr. Geissa Torres
Private Universities, Dr. Carol Moe
For the Arts, Dr. Laura Bravo
Art and the Artist in Society, Co-Editors: Jose Jimenez-Justiniano and Elsa Luciano
University of Puerto Rico at Arecibo

Florida

http://www.flacea.org/index.html

President: Valerie Kasper, St. Leo University
First Vice President: Elisabeth Aiken, St. Leo University
Second Vice President: Angela Tenga, Florida Institute of Technology
Secretary: Steven Knapp, Indian River State College
Treasurer: Steve Brahlek, Palm Beach State College
Immediate Past President: Marvin Hobson, Indian River State College
CEA Liaison: Steve Brahlek, Palm Beach State College

Board Members
Anna Lillios, University of Central Florida
CJ Baker-Schverak, Eastern Florida State College
Linda Rowland, Florida Gulf Coast University
Bonnie Bonincontri, Lynn University
Editors of Florida Studies: Allyson Marino, St. Leo University; Marcy Galbreath, University of Central Florida
Editors of Florida English: John David Harding, St. Leo University; Andrea Greenbaum, Barry University
Webweaver: Amy Giroux, University of Central Florida

Georgia-Carolinas

President: Kathleen De Marco
Georgia Perimeter College

Immediate Past President: Jason Mosser
Georgia Gwinnett College

Vice President: Niaz Khan
Georgia Gwinnett College

Treasurer: Kay Harrison
Georgia Perimeter College

Conference Reading Committee
Ibrahim Ashour, Georgia Gwinnett College
Kristene McClure, Georgia Gwinnett College
Tracienne Ravita, Georgia Perimeter College
Adam Fajardo, Georgia Gwinnett College

Members at Large
Gina Flowers, Georgia Perimeter College
Lee Jones, Georgia Perimeter College
Alyse Jones, Georgia Perimeter College

Indiana

http://www.icea.ausrc.org/

President: Elizabeth Imafuji
English Department
Anderson University
Anderson, IN 46012
elimafuji@anderson.edu

Past President: Laura Bates
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
Laura.Bates@Indstate.edu

Vice President: Nancy Riecken
Ivy Tech Community College Gary
Gary, IN 46409
nriecken@ivytech.edu

Treasurer: Linda Hanson
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306
lhanson@bsu.edu

CEA Liaison: Nancy Riecken
Ivy Tech Community College Gary
nriecken@ivytech.edu

Members at large:

Beate Gilliar
Manchester College
bcgilliar@manchester.edu

Susan Yanos
Earlham College
yanossu@earlham.edu

Susanna Hoeness-Krupshaw
University of Southern Indiana
hoeness@usi.edu

Michigan

http://michigancea.org

President: Janet Heller
Western Michigan University
janetheller@charter.net

Vice President: Joyce Meier
Michigan State University
meierjo@msu.edu

Secretary: Martha Modena Vertreace-Doody
Kennedy King College
poetmaeve@juno.com

Treasurer/Membership Records/Registration: David Settle
Grand Rapids Community College
dsettle@grcc.edu

Web Manager/Email List Coordinator: Jason Kahler
Saginaw Valley State University
jjkahler@svsu.edu

Program Chairs: Janet Heller and David Settle

CEA Liaison and Past President: Ed Demerly
Henry Ford Community College
edemerly@aol.com

Middle-Atlantic

https://www.umes.edu/CEAMAG/Default.aspx?id=48897

President: Charlie Ewers
Frostburg University
cewers@frostburg.edu

Vice President: Alex Howe
University of the District of Columbia
ahowe@udc.edu

Treasurer: Helene Krauthamer
University of Washington, D.C
hkrauthamer@hotmail.com

Secretary: Joan Romano Shifflett
Catholic University of America
40shifflett@cardinalmail.cua.edu

CEA Liaison: Linda Di Desidero
Marine Corps University
linda.didesidero@gmail.com

Editors of CEAMAG

David Kaloustian
Bowie State University
dkaloustian@bowiestate.edu

Terry Smith
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
tsmith@umes.edu

New Jersey

http://www.njcea.org

President: Jonathan Farina
Seton Hall University

First Vice President: Rachael Warmington
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Second Vice President: Amrita Ghosh
Seton Hall University

Secretary: Catherine Siemann
NJIT

Secretary: Gita DasBender
Seton Hall University

Immediate Past President: Andrew Klobucar
NJIT

Trustees
Burt Kimmelman, NJIT, 2015-2018
Richard Marranca, Passaic County Community College, 2015-2018
Megan O'Neill, NJIT, 2016-2019
Elizabeth Redwine, Seton Hall University, 2016-2019
Donovan Sherman, Seton Hall University, 2015-2018
Melissa R. Sande, Union County College, 2014-2017

Graduate Student Trustee: Rachael Warmington
Seton Hall University

Editor of College English Notes: John Wargacki
Seton Hall University
Department of English
Fahy Hall
400 South Orange Ave.
South Orange, NJ 07079
wargacjo@shu.edu

CEA Liaison: Arundhati Sanyal
Senior Faculty Associate
Department of English
Seton Hall University

New York

http://www.nycea.org/

President: Rebecca Housel
Rochester Institute of Technology
92 Lomb Memorial Drive 6-1309
Rochester, NY 14623
rahgsl@rit.edu

Vice President: Juliet Emanuel
CUNY-Borough of Manhattan CC
199 Chambers Street
New York, NY 10007
jemanuel@bmcc.cuny.edu

Secretary-Treasurer/Website Administrator: Jim Scannell
Utica College
1600 Burrstone Road
Utica NY 13502
jscannell@utica.edu

Executive Director: Lauren De La Vars
St. Bonaventure University
P.O. Box 15
St.Bonaventure, NY 14778
ldelavar@sbu.edu

Immediate Past President: Michael J. Callaghan, C.M.
St. John's University
8000 Utopia Parkway
Jamaica, NY 11439
callaghm@stjohns.edu

North Carolina-Virginia

Affiliate currently inactive. For information, contact: Robert V. Hoskins James Madison University hoskinrv@jmu.edu

Ohio

http://www.englishceao.org/

President: Veena Kasbekar, Professor, English
Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus
Department of English
101 University Drive
Chillicothe, OH 45601
kasbekar@ohio.edu

Vice President: Anthony Edgington, Associate Director of the Composition Program and Writing Center
Department of English Language and Literature
Mailstop 925
University of Toledo
Toledo, OH 43606
anthony.edgington@utoledo.edu

Treasurer: Juliette Berning Schaefer
Department of English Ohio
Dominican University
1216 Sunbury Road
Columbus , OH 43219
schaefej@ohiodominican.edu

Past President: Amy S. England,
Humanities, Media, and Cultural Studies Center for Access and Transition
4305 French West University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221
amy.england@uc.edu

Chair of Chairs Caucus: Scott Payne
University of Findlay
1000 North Main Street
Findlay, OH 45840
payne@findlay.edu

Historian/Consultant: James Farrelly, Department of English
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1520
James.Farrelly@notes.udayton.edu

English Notes Editor: Linda J. Rice
Ohio University Department of English Language & Literature
366 Ellis Hall
Athens, OH 45701
RiceL2@ohio.edu or lindajrice@hotmail.com

Webmaster: Eric Smith Kent State University
303e Satterfield Hall
Kent, OH 44242
webmaster@englishceao.org

CEA Liaison: Renea Frey
Department of English
Miami University
356 Bachelor Hall
Miami, OH 45056
freyrc@miamioh.edu

OCTELA Liaison: John Paul Kanwit, Assistant, Professor
Department of English
Ohio Northern University
525 S. Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
j-kanwit@onu.edu

SLATE Representative: Susan Carlton
General Studies Writing Program
Bowling Green State University
215 East Hall
Bowling Green, OH 43403
susanrc@bgnet.bgsu.edu

NCTE Liaison: Cindy Sabik
K-12 Humanities Coordinator
Gilmour Academy
34001 Cedar Road
Gates Mills, OH 44040
sabikc@gilmour.org

Exec. Comm. Members at Large

Michelle Dougherty
Division of Literature and Language
Ohio Dominican University
1216 Sunbury Road
Columbus, OH 43219
michelle.dougherty@sbcglobal.net

Eva McManus Chair,
Department of English
Ohio Northern University
525 S. Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
e-mcmanus@onu.edu

Janet Barnett Minc
Professor of English
Department of English
The University of Akron Wayne College
1901 Smucker Road
Orrville, OH 44667
jminc@uakron.edu
Dirk Remley
Department of English
Kent State University
P. O. Box 5190
Kent, OH 44242-0001
dremley@kent.edu

Carolyn Scott
The Pontifical College Josephinum
7625 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43235
cscott@pcj.edu

Jeanne R. Smith
NTT Instructor
Department of English
Writing Commons Director
4th Floor Library
Kent State University
Kent, OH 44242-0001
JRSmith3@kent.edu

Jennifer A.Swartz
Assistant Professor English/Communication
Lake Erie College
Painesville, OH 44077
jswartz@lec.edu

Sarah Kiepper
Director of Education
ETI Technical College
2076 Youngstown-Warren Rd
Niles, OH 44446
sarahlynnkiep@yahoo.com/

Bryan Bardine
Department of English
University of Dayton
bryan.Bardine@notes.udayton.edu

Pennsylvania

http://www.english.iup.edu/pcea

President: Michael W. Cox,
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown

Vice President and 2010 Conference Coordinator: Abby Aldrich,
Lehigh University

Treasurer/Membership Chair: Gay Chow,
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Secretary: Bim Angst,
Penn State University-Hazelton

Website Director: Gian Pagnucci,
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Archivist and CEA Liaison: Jerry Siegel,
York College of Pennsylvania

Editor of Pennsylvania English: Antonio Vallone,
English Department
Penn State University Dubois

Editor of PCEA Newsletter: Charlie Marr
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

Web Site Director: Gian Pagnucci,
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

South Central

http://www.ou.edu/scmla/

President/Acting Treasurer/CEA Liaison: Kay B. Meyers,
Oral Roberts University
Archivist: Elizabeth Turpin
eturpin@net-port.com

Tennessee

The Tennessee CEA disbanded in fall 2000. If you need information, contact the former CEA liaison, Allison Ensor, at aensor@utk.edu

Texas

http://www.english.txwes.edu/tcea

Webmaster: Linda Carroll
lcarroll@txwes.edu

Online Journal: SCOL: Scholarship and Creativity Online, A Journal of the Texas College English Association

Editor: Jeffrey DeLotto, Affiliate Liaison

President: Linda Carroll
Texas Wesleyan University
lcarroll@txwes.edu

Immediate Past President: Elizabeth Battles
Texas Wesleyan University
ebattles@txwes.edu

President-Elect: Mary K. Nelson
Dallas Baptist University
maryn@dbu.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Moumin Quazi
Tarleton State University
quazi@tarleton.edu

CEA Liaison: Jeffrey DeLotto
Texas Wesleyan University
jdelotto@txwes.edu

The Texas College English Association meets with the College Conference of English Teachers, a state organization. MELUS (comity) CEA Liaison, Edith Blicksilver, Georgia Institute of Technology, Tennessee Philological Association (comity) President Helen Deese, Tennessee Tech. University CEA Liaison Shirley Laird, Tennessee Tech.

University Changes
Please send changes and corrections in affiliate officers to the National Coordinator of Affiliates Linda Di Desidero at linda.didesidero@gmail.com.