National Coordinator of Affiliates

Linda Di Desidero, Marine Corps University
linda.didesidero@gmail.com
Regional Affiliates

Caribbean

http://blogs.uprm.edu/ceacc
cea.cc.conference@gmail.com

President: Dr. Elsa Luciano Feal
University of Puerto Rico at Arecibo

Webmaster: Dr. Jeffrey Herlihy-Mera
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez

Secretary: Dr. Jane Alberdeston
University of Puerto Rico at Arecibo

Financial Officer: Denise Lopez Mazzeo
University of Puerto Rico at Rio Piedras

Liaisons:
UPRA, Dr. Geissa Torres
Private Universities, Dr. Carol Moe
For the Arts, Dr. Laura Bravo
Art and the Artist in Society, Co-Editors: Jose Jimenez-Justiniano and Elsa Luciano
University of Puerto Rico at Arecibo

Florida

http://www.flacea.org/index.html

President: Valerie Kasper, St. Leo University
First Vice President: Elisabeth Aiken, St. Leo University
Second Vice President: Angela Tenga, Florida Institute of Technology
Secretary: Steven Knapp, Indian River State College
Treasurer: Steve Brahlek, Palm Beach State College
Immediate Past President: Marvin Hobson, Indian River State College
CEA Liaison: Steve Brahlek, Palm Beach State College

Board Members
Anna Lillios, University of Central Florida
CJ Baker-Schverak, Eastern Florida State College
Linda Rowland, Florida Gulf Coast University
Bonnie Bonincontri, Lynn University
Editors of Florida Studies: Allyson Marino, St. Leo University; Marcy Galbreath, University of Central Florida
Editors of Florida English: John David Harding, St. Leo University; Andrea Greenbaum, Barry University
Webweaver: Amy Giroux, University of Central Florida

Georgia-Carolinas

President: Kathleen De Marco
Georgia Perimeter College

Immediate Past President: Jason Mosser
Georgia Gwinnett College

Vice President: Niaz Khan
Georgia Gwinnett College

Treasurer: Kay Harrison
Georgia Perimeter College

Conference Reading Committee
Ibrahim Ashour, Georgia Gwinnett College
Kristene McClure, Georgia Gwinnett College
Tracienne Ravita, Georgia Perimeter College
Adam Fajardo, Georgia Gwinnett College

Members at Large
Gina Flowers, Georgia Perimeter College
Lee Jones, Georgia Perimeter College
Alyse Jones, Georgia Perimeter College

Indiana

http://www.icea.ausrc.org/

President: Elizabeth Imafuji
English Department
Anderson University
Anderson, IN 46012
elimafuji@anderson.edu

Past President: Laura Bates
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
Laura.Bates@Indstate.edu

Vice President: Nancy Riecken
Ivy Tech Community College Gary
Gary, IN 46409
nriecken@ivytech.edu

Treasurer: Linda Hanson
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306
lhanson@bsu.edu

CEA Liaison: Nancy Riecken
Ivy Tech Community College Gary
nriecken@ivytech.edu

Members at large:

Beate Gilliar
Manchester College
bcgilliar@manchester.edu

Susan Yanos
Earlham College
yanossu@earlham.edu

Susanna Hoeness-Krupshaw
University of Southern Indiana
hoeness@usi.edu

Michigan

http://michigancea.org

President: Janet Heller
Western Michigan University

janetheller@charter.net

Vice President: Joyce Meier
Michigan State University

meierjo@msu.edu

Treasurer/Membership Records/Registration: David Settle
Grand Rapids Community College
dsettle@grcc.edu

Program Chairs: Janet Heller and Joyce Meier

CEA Liaison and Past President: Ed Demerly
Henry Ford Community College
edemerly@aol.com

 

Middle-Atlantic

Middle-Atlantic Group (CEA-MAG)

https://www.umes.edu/CEAMAG/Default.aspx?id=48897

President: Alex Howe
University of the District of Columbia
ahowe@udc.edu

Vice-President: Joan Roman Shifflett
United States Naval Academy
joanromanoshifflett@gmail.com

Treasurer: Helene Krauthamer
University of Washington, D.C
hkrauthamer@hotmail.com

Secretary and CEA Liaison: Linda Di Desidero
Marine Corps University
linda.didesidero@gmail.com

Editors of CEAMAG

David Kaloustian
Bowie State University
dkaloustian@bowiestate.edu

Terry Smith
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
tsmith@umes.edu

 

New Jersey

New Jersey CEA

https://njcea.org/

Officers 2017-2018

President: Rachael Warmington, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
First Vice President: Mary McAleer Balkun, Seton Hall University
Second Vice President: Christopher Rivera, Essex County College
Treasurer: Gita DasBender, Seton Hall University, 2017-2020
Secretary: Mara Grayson, Pace University, 2017-2020
Immediate Past President: Jonathan Farina, Seton Hall University

Trustees

Burt Kimmelman, NJIT, 2015-2018
Megan O’Neill, NJIT, 2016-2019
Elizabeth Redwine, Seton Hall University, 2016-2019
William J. Tooma, Essex County College, 2017-2020
Kelly A. Shea, Seton Hall University, 2017-2020
Maria L. Plochocki, Pace University, 2017-2020 Megan O’Neill, NJIT, 2016-2019
Graduate Student Liaisons

Lily Sanchez Ruiz, Rutgers University, 2017-2018
Andrew Rimby, Stonybrook University, 2017-2018

Watchung Review Editor-in-Chief: Rachael Warmington, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Webmaster: Ken Ronkowitz, NJIT, webmaster@njcea.org
Listserv Moderator: Burt Kimmelman, NJIT

New York

http://www.nycea.org/

President, Deborah VanderBilt, St. John Fisher College

Vice President, Margaret Claire Pamplin, BMCC/CUNY

Secretary-Treasurer, James Scannell, Utica College

Executive Director, Lauren Matz, St. Bonaventure University

Board of Directors

Angela Belli, St. John's University
Juliet A. Emanuel, BMCC/CUNY
Charles Ernst, Hilbert College
Gertrude Hamilton, Fordham University
Douglas Howard, Suffolk County Community College
John Mulryan, St. Bonaventure University
Scott O'Neil, University of Rochester
Joseph Pestino, Nazareth College of Rochester
Ann Rivera, Villa Maria College
Daniel Singleton, University of Rochester
Monica Weis, Nazareth College of Rochester

North Carolina-Virginia

Affiliate currently inactive. For information, contact: Robert V. Hoskins James Madison University hoskinrv@jmu.edu

Ohio

http://www.englishceao.org/

President: Sarah L Kiepper
ETI Technical College
sarahkiepper@eticollege.edu

Vice President: Garrett Cummins
Ohio University
gc109393@ohio.edu

Treasurer: Anthony Edgington
University of Toledo
anthony.edgington@utoledo.edu

Past President: Dirk Remley
Kent State University
dremley@kent.edu

Chair of Chairs Caucus: Scott Payne
University of Findlay
1000 North Main Street
Findlay, OH 45840
payne@findlay.edu

Historian/Consultant: Robert Lowe McManus
Bowling Green State University
rlowemc@bgnet.bgsu.edu

English Notes Co-Editor and Webmaster: Renea Frey
Xavier University
freyr1@xavier.edu

English Notes Co-Editor: Sarah L. Kiepper
ETI Technical College
sarahkiepper@eticollege.edu

CEA Liaison: Barbara George
Ken State University
bgeorg15@kent.edu

OCTELA Liaison: Debra Nickles
Ohio University--Chillicothe
nickles@ohio.edu

NCTE and SLATE Representative: Bryan Bardine
University of Dayton
bryan.bardine@notes.udayton.edu

 

Exec. Comm. Members at Large

Nicole Diederich
The University of Findlay
diederich@findlay.edu

Eva McManus 
Ohio Northern University
e-mcmanus@onu.edu

John Paul Kanwit
Ohio Northern University
j-kanwit@onu.edu

Deborah Cunningham
Youngstown State University
decunningham@ysu.edu

Halle Neiderman
Kent State University
hneiderm@kent.edu

Jennifer Koster
University of Cincinnati
heraldje@ucmail.uc.edu

Jennifer A. Swartz-Levine
Lake Erie College
jswartz@lec.edu

Aleashia Walton
University of Cincinnati
walton22@mail.uc.edu

Martin Brick
Ohio Dominican University
brickm@ohiodominican.edu

Joseph W. Robertshaw
Bowling Green State University
joseph.robertshaw@gmail.com

Historical Consultant: James Farrelly
University of Dayton
James.Farrelly@notes.udayton.edu

Web Consultant: Eric R. Smith
Kent State Regional Academic Center
webmaster@englishceao.org

Pennsylvania

http://www.english.iup.edu/pcea

President: Michael W. Cox,
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown

Vice President and 2010 Conference Coordinator: Abby Aldrich,
Lehigh University

Treasurer/Membership Chair: Gay Chow,
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Secretary: Bim Angst,
Penn State University-Hazelton

Website Director: Gian Pagnucci,
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Archivist and CEA Liaison: Jerry Siegel,
York College of Pennsylvania

Editor of Pennsylvania English: Antonio Vallone,
English Department
Penn State University Dubois

Editor of PCEA Newsletter: Charlie Marr
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

Web Site Director: Gian Pagnucci,
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

South Central

http://www.ou.edu/scmla/

President/Acting Treasurer/CEA Liaison: Kay B. Meyers,
Oral Roberts University
Archivist: Elizabeth Turpin
eturpin@net-port.com

Tennessee

The Tennessee CEA disbanded in fall 2000. If you need information, contact the former CEA liaison, Allison Ensor, at aensor@utk.edu

Texas

https://sites.google.com/site/texascea/

Webmaster: Linda Carroll
lcarroll@txwes.edu

Online Journal: SCOL: Scholarship and Creativity Online, A Journal of the Texas College English Association

Editor: Jeffrey DeLotto

President: Darlene Beaman
Lone Star College--Kingwood
darlene.s.bearman@lonestar.edu

Immediate Past President: Karen Dodwell
University of Texas at San Antonio
karen.dodwell@utsa.edu

President-Elect: Mary K. Nelson
Dallas Baptist University
maryn@dbu.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Melissa Nivens
Midwestern State University
melissa.nivens@mwsu.edu

CEA Liaison: Moumin Quazi
Tarleton State University
quazi@tarleton.edu

The Texas College English Association meets with the College Conference of English Teachers, a state organization.

University Changes
Please send changes and corrections in affiliate officers to the National Coordinator of Affiliates Linda Di Desidero at linda.didesidero@gmail.com.